Binibining Pilipinas Q & A (The Jinxed Apple Way)

Standard

I only had three dreams when I was still a child: To be the president, to be featured on national TV, and to be a beauty queen. Two came true, I became the president of our school’s student government in 2004 and I was featured on several TV shows (Winnie Monsod’s now-defunct “Debate with Mare and Pare”, Kuya Kim’s “Matanglawin”, etc.). The only thing that is left undone is for me to be a beauty queen. I will make that come true today; I will answer some of the questions in last night’s Binibining Pilipinas 2012 my style.

 

Q: How do you define happiness?

A: I would separate it in two categories: Extreme Happiness and Ecstasy.

Extreme Happiness is seeing light in the Corona Impeachment Case, passage of the Reproductive Health Bill, justice for the Maguindanao Massacre, equal opportunity for men and women, and abolishment of the Oil Deregulation Law.

Ecstasy is the distribution of the Hacienda Luisita Land to their rightful owners, the farmers, justice for the Hacienda Luisita Massacre, and for the president of my country to finally mature and grow his “balls” to lead the Filipino people! (hyper-ventilating) And oh, world peace. Thank you so much

 

Q: How will you show that it is more fun in the Philippines?

A: Well, I will take them to Jolibee and offer Chickenjoy to them. Thank you very much.

 

Q: If you would be president for a day, what would you do?

A: The Top Three Things that I will do are the following: One, I will make a detailed to-do-list so that when President Noynoy Aquino comes back to the office the following day, he will surely know what to do. Two, I will also make the Office of the President and all those within a three-kilometer radius a smoke-free zone, applicable only to the top executive of the land. Three, I will try to do noynoying, because I heard that the president enjoys it. Thank you very much and God bless us all.

 

Q: If you want to change something about the Filipino culture, what would it be?

A: This is a tough one. Perhaps, I would choose to bend a little on the Filipinos being conservative and narrow-minded. Our society would be a lot better if the Filipino learn to think outside of the box and never resist change. If only the Filipinos know how to separate the state from the church, this country would have been very much advanced, seriously.

 

Q: If you have to choose between career and husband, who would you choose?

A: I would have to choose my career. It would be an honor to contribute something positive to the society and not limiting myself to the notion that I should just stay home and look after the kids just because I am a woman.

 

My answers are  a little in-your-face-bitch-slapping ones, but hey, i am just giving my two cents.

Leave a Reply

